For the first time in Indian golf, there will be three players at a single Major. And the feat has been achieved by women ahead of the men, who have many times had two at a Major.

On Saturday, when Tvesa Malik, currently playing at the Ladies Scottish Open was given an exemption into next week’s AIG Women’s Open, she joined Aditi Ashok and Diksha Dagar for the Women’s Major to be held from August 20 to 23.

The Women’s Open will be held at the Royal Troon, which hosted the 2016 men’s Open. The Women’s Open, which is one of the five Majors in women’s golf, will have a purse of $ 4.5 million.

Of the five, the Evian Championship in France was cancelled due to the pandemic. The Women’s Open will be followed by ANA Inspiration in California in September, the Women’s PGA in October and the Women’s

Read More