Here are the three Amazon execs who just joined Jeff Bezos’ elite ‘S-team’ leadership suite

Amazon’s new “S-team” members: Dave Treadwell, vice president of Ecommerce Foundation; Alicia Boler Davis, vice president of global customer fulfillment; and John Felton, vice president of global delivery services.

Amazon is adding three new members to the company’s senior leadership group, better known as the “S-team,” the executives who meet regularly with CEO Jeff Bezos and make key strategic decisions for the tech and e-commerce giant.

The additions are part of a major leadership transition, with Amazon Consumer CEO Jeff Wilke announcing Friday that he will retire in the first quarter of next year. He’ll be replaced by Dave Clark, currently senior vice president of worldwide operations.

Joining the S-team are Dave Treadwell, Alicia Boler Davis, and John Felton. All three will keep their titles, but their status inside the company will be elevated amid the shifts by Clark and Wilke.

“This caps years of effort to develop incredibly capable leaders across our Consumer business,” Wilke wrote in a memo to staff Friday.

  • Boler Davis is vice president of global customer fulfillment. She joined Amazon in 2019 after a 24-year career at General Motors, where she held numerous executive roles including EVP of global manufacturing and labor relations.
  • Felton is vice president of global delivery services. He’s a 16-year Amazon vet and oversees the company’s growing delivery arm. He previously served as head of finance for Clark’s worldwide operations team.
  • Treadwell is vice president of Ecommerce Foundation. Before joining Amazon in 2016, he spent more than 27 years at Microsoft as a corporate vice president. “Tread” helps manage the underlying technical architecture that powers company’s online store.

In a memo to Amazon employees on Friday, Bezos congratulated the new S-team members, saying, “I look forward to inventing with you.”

The prestigious team manages Amazon’s day-to-day operations across the company and regularly meets with Bezos to discuss critical business decisions. The expanded leadership team will now have 26 executives, including Wilke, who will remain until the transition next year.

The most recent expansion adds some diversity to the S-team, which has been called out as male-dominated in the past. The company added six new S-team members this past December.

Here’s the full list of the S-team, with the new changes we’ve reported above.

Jeff Bezos — CEO of Amazon

Jeff Wilke — CEO of Amazon Worldwide Consumer

Andy Jassy — CEO of Amazon Web Services

Dave Limp — SVP, Amazon devices, digital management

Brian Olsavsky — SVP & CFO

David Zapolsky — SVP & general counsel

Beth Galetti — SVP, Human Resources

Jay Carney — SVP, Corporate Affairs

Dave Clark — SVP, Worldwide Operations

Doug Herrington — SVP, North America Consumer

Russ Grandinetti — SVP, International Consumer

Charlie Bell — SVP Utility Computing Services

Paul Kotas — SVP, Amazon Advertising

Tom Taylor — SVP, Alexa Management

Amit Agarwal — SVP and country manager, Amazon India

Peter DeSantis — VP of global infrastructure and customer support

Neil Lindsay — VP, Worldwide Prime & Marketing

Rohit Prasad — VP & Head Scientist, Alexa

Colleen Aubrey — VP, Performance Advertising

Matt Garman — VP, Amazon Web Services Compute Services

Christine Beauchamp — VP, Amazon Fashion

Peter Krawiec — VP, worldwide corporate development

Mike Hopkins — SVP, Amazon Video and Studios

Alicia Boler Davis, VP,  global customer fulfillment

John Felton, VP, global delivery services

Dave Treadwell, VP, Ecommerce Foundation

Source Article